Day Two

images-6

Ok, so my title is a bit corny, I promise to not keep naming each post after the day it represents :).

I had a restless night of sleep, dreaming about things and people from my past, it seems that every time I close my eyes that I get visits from people that I want to see again. This has been going on for weeks. Why? I have no clue.

Anyway, today is sewing day for a craft show that I am attending in October. I am making little bits of this and that. I have no idea how much of what I will need, but I am going to give it a good guess anyway. I ordered business cards so hopefully if I don’t have enough, they will order things.

I also am in the middle of working on a secret, well not really but it sounds good, project for Easton’s dance studio, only I just can’t get the waist bands to my liking. However, I am gonna keep on going.

Dance has started almost in full gear, it feels strange to not have to go to work and worry about getting Easton to dance on time. It also feels strange to be able to cook him a meal vs having to go through the drive thru every night. Well, almost every night. He has gotten to where he doesn’t like “home cooked meals”, who doesn’t like home cooked meals?

Tyler’s birthday plans are in full gear and I am excited…. I can’t wait to see his eyes when he gets his gift, I of course can’t give it away just yet, I don’t want to spoil the surprise…

Off to sew… Well, maybe I should brush my teeth first…

6 thoughts on “Day Two

  1. I am so happy for you. No more feeling the dread on Sunday nights. I am counting the months until I can experience the same. Now you can come HOME more, especially after October. Came home from Judy’s a few minutes ago to have the pleasure of seeing my #1 Grandson and your #1 Son. I got the best hugs and kisses. I love you kiddo…..

Leave a Reply

